No One Knows

Time to spill the beans…  There is only one person in real life who knows that I blog.  I might not have told him if he wasn’t my local tech support (AKA friend who happens to know a bit about computers and tech stuff).  He also draws funny pictures that one day I’m probably going to share here if I ever get around to actually making it happen.

 

So why haven’t I told people?

I don’t want this to become yet another thing I started and didn’t finish.

I don’t want the people I know to read something about themselves and be upset by it… and I don’t want to have to walk on eggshells here as well.

I’m afraid no one will like it.

 

One day it is going to happen.  Just not quite yet.

photo credit: “join the masquerade” by Tim Snell licensed under CC BY 4.0

2 thoughts on “No One Knows

  1. Close friends know I blog and some acquaintances. I keep my name off it and yes, I have pictures of myself but if someone googled me, they can’t find the association. I think there is a freedom in “hiding” that allows you to truly express yourself. there is nothing wrong with that.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

